DAVIS, SKEETER AND THE DAVIS SISTERS - The Complete RCA Singles As & Bs 1953-62

DAVIS, SKEETER AND THE DAVIS SISTERS - The Complete RCA Singles As & Bs 1953-62

Artikel-Nr.: 2-CD-ADDCD-3183

innerhalb 8-10 Tagen lieferbar

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

2016 - Country star Skeeter Davis enjoyed a chart career that lasted nearly a quarter of a century from the early ‘50s through to 1976, her personality and the quality of her voice enabling her to successfully adapt to the changing idioms within the genre. This great value 61-track 2-CD set comprises the A and B side of every single she released from her 1953 debut as part of The Davis Sisters and then as a solo artist through to the end of 1962, plus eleven bonus album tracks from here two solo albums from the period “I’ll Sing You A Song And Harmonise Too” and “Here’s The Answer”, the latter trading on her success with “answer” records like her debut solo hit “Lost To A Geisha Girl”, and the Top 5 hits “(I Can't Help You) I'm Falling Too”, and “My Last Date With You”.

61 Songs

  • CD 1:
  • The Davis Sisters         I FORGOT MORE THAN YOU'LL EVER KNOW 
  • The Davis Sisters         ROCK-A-BYE BOOGIE
  • The Davis Sisters         YOU'RE GONE
  • The Davis Sisters         SORROW AND PAIN   
  • The Davis Sisters         TAKIN' TIME OUT FOR TEARS 
  • The Davis Sisters         GOTTA GET A-GOIN'   
  • The Davis Sisters         YOU WEREN'T ASHAMED TO KISS ME LAST NIGHT  
  • The Davis Sisters         FOGGY MOUNTAIN TOP         
  • The Davis Sisters         SHOW ME       
  • The Davis Sisters         JUST LIKE ME 
  • The Davis Sisters         THE CHRISTMAS BOOGIE      
  • The Davis Sisters         TOMORROW I'LL CRY 
  • The Davis Sisters         EVERLOVIN'   
  • The Davis Sisters         TOMORROW'S JUST ANOTHER DAY TO CRY 
  • The Davis Sisters         FIDDLE DIDDLE BOOGIE       
  • The Davis Sisters         COME BACK TO ME   
  • The Davis Sisters         I'LL GET HIM BACK     
  • The Davis Sisters         I'VE CLOSED THE DOOR        
  • The Davis Sisters         BABY BE MINE           
  • The Davis Sisters         IT'S THE GIRL WHO GETS THE BLAME           
  • The Davis Sisters         DON'T TAKE HIM FOR GRANTED       
  • The Davis Sisters         BLUES FOR COMPANY          
  • The Davis Sisters         LONELY AND BLUE    
  • The Davis Sisters         LYING BROWN EYES  
  • Skeeter Davis   HE LEFT HIS HEART WITH ME
  • Skeeter Davis   DON'T LET YOUR LIPS SAY YES        
  • Skeeter Davis   LOST TO A GEISHA GIRL        
  • Skeeter Davis   I'M GOING STEADY WITH A HEARTACHE       
  • Skeeter Davis   WALK SOFTLY DARLING        
  • Skeeter Davis   I NEED YOU ALL THE TIME     
  • Skeeter Davis   WAVE BYE BYE         
  • CD 2:
  • Skeeter Davis   I AIN'T A-TALKIN'         
  • Skeeter Davis   SLAVE
  • Skeeter Davis   SET HIM FREE
  • Skeeter Davis   THE DEVIL'S DOLL     
  • Skeeter Davis   HOMEBREAKER         
  • Skeeter Davis   GIVE ME DEATH         
  • Skeeter Davis   AM I THAT EASY TO FORGET 
  • Skeeter Davis   WISHFUL THINKING    
  • Skeeter Davis   (I CAN'T HELP YOU) I'M FALLING TOO
  • Skeeter Davis   NO, NEVER     
  • Skeeter Davis   MY LAST DATE (WITH YOU)    
  • Skeeter Davis   SOMEONE I'D LIKE TO FORGET         
  • Skeeter Davis   THE HAND YOU'RE HOLDING NOW    
  • Skeeter Davis   SOMEDAY SOMEDAY
  • Skeeter Davis   OPTIMISTIC     
  • Skeeter Davis   BLUEBERRY HILL       
  • Skeeter Davis   WHERE I OUGHT TO BE         
  • Skeeter Davis   SOMETHING PRECIOUS         
  • Skeeter Davis   THE LITTLE MUSIC BOX          
  • Skeeter Davis   THE FINAL STEP         
  • Skeeter Davis   THE END OF THE WORLD      
  • Skeeter Davis   SOMEBODY LOVES YOU       
  • Skeeter Davis   THE ONE YOU SLIP AROUND WITH    
  • Skeeter Davis   JUST WHEN I NEEDED YOU   
  • Skeeter Davis   YOUR CHEATIN' HEART          
  • Skeeter Davis   CHAINED TO A MEMORY       
  • Skeeter Davis   HE'LL HAVE TO STAY 
  • Skeeter Davis   TELL TOMMY I MISS HIM        
  • Skeeter Davis   I REALLY WANT YOU TO KNOW
Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Country